Hey guys! Sorry posts have been sporadic, but I’ve been heavy duty on the job search.

I wanted to update everyone on my skin regiment real quick:

So far, the only thing I’ve CHANGED is I stopped using the aveeno positively radiant moisturizer in the morning, and instead replaced it with Trader Joe’s Nourish spf facial lotion:

It still has the SPF (which is necessary) but I notice my natural oils are regulating and my face feels SO SOFT. Trader Joe’s products are seriously my new BFF.

I added an antioxidant serum in the morning, after my toner and before my moisturizer. I’m using Trader Joe’s antioxidant serum, but after some research, the Vitamin C is most likely inactive PLUS for aging skin you want one with hyaluronic acid, so I’ll update on that. Let me know if you have any good, natural products that work for you!

Lastly, I added an eye cream! So important because the skin there is so thin and I’m sure years of Proactive didn’t help! But I’m using LilyAna naturals Eye Cream. They had AMAZING reviews and are all natural. I’ve been using it a couple weeks and am IN LOVE (I think their companies Vitamin C serum is my next purchase).

I’ve been using all these products in conjunction with my original routine, and my skin is still totally clear. It’s also EXTREMELY soft and is starting to look way more even. The texture has definitely evened out. Also, I notice when I start to get a pimple, I don’t have to put ANYTHING on it and it’s pretty much GONE the next day.

FINALLY SOMETHING THAT ACTUALLY WORKS.

If you guys have any questions or recommendations, let me know! 

