I’ve been wanting to talk about this for awhile because as I’m currently unemployed, my lazy bone has come out. Bad.

Usually I’m really active, I’ve never been one to work out, but I’m usually in a job where I am moving enough I don’t really need to. I may do a little cardio here, or a small workout there, but I’m not a huge fan of crazy workouts.

Luckily for me, my genetics have blessed me with a fast metabolism. 

However, that doesn’t mean I don’t like to try and be healthy otherwise. Just because you’re skinny does NOT mean you’re healthy (a friend reminded me of this the other day).

Here’s what I try to stick with:

Fruit for breakfast, protein for lunch, and vegetables for dinner. Obviously there’s added components to each meal, but these are the main things I focus on getting when I prepare each meal.

My doctor thinks I have Celiacs  (I’ll touch on this another time) so for the most part I don’t eat a lot of carbs. I also try to avoid large amounts of dairy, although I could never be dairy free because…CHEESE.

I also make sure I drink TONS of liquids, like 96 ounces a day, and by liquids I mean water and tea (matcha or plain green). 

I try to do a little yoga either when I wake up or when I fall asleep for a little mental and physical stimulation.

Right now, I’m applying to jobs like a maniac, so these few practices help keep my mind sharp and my body feeling good.

If you have any good recommendations, whether it be recipes, easy workouts, or other ways for a lazy person to stay healthy, please feel free to comment! ❤

