Sometimes, I find no inspiration for writing, and I don’t feel my writing is as personal when I have to force it, so I take a small haitus. I’m not a great writer to begin with, so I’m doing my best here.

I started this blog to allow myself to let all of my feelings out. Holding them in and burying them KILLS my mental health, as it would anyone. I chose to make it public because I know people struggle every day, and maybe if I could help ONE person who may be going through the same struggles as I, it’s worth it to share my journey through life.

I’m only human. I make mistakes. This blog isn’t perfect. I sometimes contradict myself (if anyone has gone through heartbreak, you know what it’s like to love someone one day, and hate them the next). I definitely make grammer and spelling mistakes. I often change my feelings on a certain person, situation, or perspective. 

I want to encourage everyone to write, to get their feelings out. Whether it be on paper, on a blog, or verbally, we need to focus on our mental health.

Today, I made a list of daily activities I HAVE to complete. I’m holding myself accountable:

Wash my face and brush my teeth, make my bed, drink a cup of tea, eat a healthy breakfast, take my vitamins, do a yoga routine, complete a small workout (I prefer one focused on toning my butt), drink 64 ounces of water (or 96), read for at least 30 minutes, spend 30 minutes outside (on warm days), and WRITE. Daily.

Some of them seem so simple, and yet sometimes your mental health stops you from completing them. Sometimes, staying in bed is so much easier that doing ANY of those things, INCLUDING brushing your teeth. But that’s not me anymore.

I’m taking control of my life. I’m eating healthier. I’m drinking more water. I’m mentally stimulating myself. I’m physically more active. I’m putting my phone down. And I’m connecting with myself on a better level.

I’m becoming me again, and it feels great.

I want to remind everyone that I’m here, I’m human, please don’t hesitate to contact me if you ever need someone to talk to, vent to, or cry to. 

Humans need to learn to be kinder to one another again, this is me starting.

Much love ❤

