I know it’s been almost a month, but I’ve been back and fourth with whether I would post anything about this upcoming year.

Most people start a new year off with unrealistic resolutions, which makes the idea of making one pointless to me. Do people actually stick to them?

So I’m going to make one I can guarantee to not give up on: happiness. 

I’m going to make changes to my life, I’m going to make mistakes, I’m going to allow myself to cry, I’m going to wear my heart on my sleeve, I’m going to work out occasionally, I’m going to eat healthier  (on the regular, but I’m not promising every day and that’s okay), I’m going to laugh a little harder, I’m going to enjoy the little things, but most of all, I’m going to be unapologetically myself. And I’m going to be damn happy doing it.

In 2017, I’m not going to give up. I’m going to be the strongest I’ve ever been. I’m going to be the most independent I’ve ever been. And most of all, I’m going to love my life.

So here’s to 2017, the best year yet.

