I love to work. Love it. I’m not sure if it’s because it’s been ingrained in me since a young age to have a good work ethic, or if it’s just my Scorpio personality (YES-I believe in my zodiac), but I’m much happier when I have a job. Or two. Or three. Whatever works.

The weird thing is, money doesn’t have much value to me. What is important to me is the experiences I have and the family I have by my side, money is simply my means to keep me alive.

However, I’m in quite the pickle right now for a couple reasons. For one, I terribly planned my trip to Europe and now I’m back in the States only weeks before the Holiday’s kick in. If I want any sort of life with my family (which as I said before, trumps everything), I can’t really get a job or I would be slaving away in the world of retail or restaurant with all the crappy hours a new employee gets. Luckily for me, my parents are a God send and are more than generous enough to take Silas and I in for these few weeks so I can enjoy one last Christmas before checking myself into the working class.

My second problem is I find myself absolutely terrified. Here I am, 25 years old, with a Bachelors AND a Master’s degree, and yet I can’t even begin to fathom committing myself to a real life job. It’s like I have commitment issues, but  for jobs. Here is a real life tweet I sent today:

2016-11-08-11-32-54

It’s a for real problem of mine, and I’m not sure how to get out of this mind set. Luckily, I can put this off for a few more weeks until I need to decide a life plan, but for now, I’ll keep avoiding the subject with my parents.

